top of page
  • Writer's pictureHockey PEI


Hockey PEI Communications // @HockeyPEI // Monday, June 24th, 2024

CHARLOTTETOWN, PE - Hockey PEI Female Council is excited to announce some upcoming zone changes to the current Zone 3 – Central Zone that will see the creation of a 4th zone for our island leagues for the upcoming 2024-2025 season.

Zone 3 will now include the following associations: Charlottetown, Sherwood, Montague, Georgetown, Souris, Morell, Belfast, and Northumberland.

Pownal Minor Hockey Association will form Zone 4.  

In the coming weeks we will be looking to add a fourth Zone Director for this new Zone 4 – Pownal. We are very excited about this change and look forward to working together to make this the best season yet!

As per the mandate from Hockey PEI Board of Directors, all AA and AAA leagues are required to have a minimum of 4 teams. The addition of a 4th zone and will ensure we continue to offer competitive opportunities for players across the province. This will assist with advanced planning and most importantly foster the continued development and growth of women and girlshockey in our province.

PEI is a proud leader across the country in many facets of Women and Girls hockey growth.  We will continue our focused efforts towards growing the game for women and girls and the sport we all love!


Hockey PEI is the governing body for organized hockey in Prince Edward Island. Hockey PEI’s main purpose is to foster, promote, develop, supervise, regulate, and govern the sport of amateur hockey throughout Prince Edward Island. For more on Hockey PEI and its programs visit or follow through social media on Facebook, X, Instagram, or LinkedIn.

For more information, please contact:

Hockey PEI

Membership Services

113 views0 comments


bottom of page